cooties

photo credit

Ack. Sorry for radio silence here, we’ve all been ridiculously sick.  Especially me. The amount of mucous my body has produced in the last week has been astounding.  So gross. And ONE of my sinuses got infected.  Just one.  It was weird, but obviously I’m thankful I didn’t feel like yanking out all of my back teeth, just the ones on my right side.  Bromelain to the rescue! That stuff is magic.  And Vitamin C (of the Sodium Ascorbate variety).  My wisdom tooth on that side (yes, I still have them) is still throbbing every so slightly which means I’m not quite over the hump. Le sigh.

Okay, complaining over.  I’ve also been trying to squeeze in some work on another very exciting project I’m working on that I was hoping to launch next week, but it looks like (because of all the cooties!) it’s going to get pushed back a titch.  All in good time, my pretty, all in good time.

The giveaway – I haven’t forgotten about my two lucky contestants! I feel a little bad because there are only two of you so I feel like I want to give you BOTH something, but Hallmark didn’t have any bleeding heart caveat to their contest, so I’m going to bite the bullet and just pick one of your names (and try not to feel like I’m shirking the other one of you, woe is me!).

Interesting – I was SO excited to do a giveaway and then SO surprised that more people didn’t comment!  There were plenty of visitors, but only two of you (wonderful ladies) left comments/entered.  And now, I feel bad that I don’t have something to give you both.  I suppose I should feel grateful there weren’t 20 entries or I’d really be in a pickle wouldn’t I?

Where was I? Oh yes, I’m going to pick a name.  In fact, I just put your names on paper, tossed them in my old baseball cap I wore last week to go to the Farmer’s Market (because I didn’t have time to shower first, ewww) and the winner is…

Domestic Devotion

Congratulations! I’ll be e-mailing you about the details I’ll need to get you your prize!

(Sorry for the all.over.the.place post – clearly my head is still full of the boogs, blech!)

 

Leave a Reply

