NaBloPoMo 2014

Or how I plan to blog every day for the month of November to try to get myself back into the swing of things around here.

I starting thinking about it a few weeks ago as the weather got sharper, the demands for handmade Halloween regalia began flowing, and the shortening days all pointed towards the finality of our Maine summer and the prospect of NaBloPoMo.

It not my first rodeo with NaBloPoMo and honestly, I’m a little afraid of failing myself. Again.  In yet another way.  But I got totally suckered into it* by this gaggle of riff raff who are doing it along side of me:

Story – a mama who bravely and eloquently talks about the hard, easy and inbetweens of motherhood at her blog Sometimes It’s Hard.

Jane – a mama whose insight and vulnerability I admire in ways I can’t even express.  Her blog is A Place of Greater Safety.

Anne-Marie –  a mama who talks about navigating life and motherhood while dealing with anxiety, depression and the labyrinth that is public assistance. Her blog is Do Not Faint.

This space is really important to me, I keep forgetting that.  So I’m here to remind myself of everything I get out of writing here.  And if all goes accordingly, maybe you’ll even get a little something out of it as well.

Want to join us?

NaBloPoMo November 2014

 

*there was no arm twisting at all, just a bit of light hearted banter and the promise of supporting and being supported by such a lovely group of women on this little adventure. Who could say no to that?

7 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo 2014

  1. I wanted to mention the “arm twisting” today, too, but since it wasn’t really that, I struggled and gave up on explaining it. I think you hit it on the head – the lure of supporting and being supported. ❤

Leave a Reply

